21 Sep 2015

The 7 Emotional Stages of Divorce in Your 20s

The 7 Emotional Stages of Divorce in Your 20s


When a 20-something woman’s marriage is officially declared dead, she must journey through six levels of reality before reaching the after-life, also known as the “Celebration” phase. While interviewing 20-something divorcées, I’ve found the levels to be as follows:

• Relief

• Devastation

• Failure

• Embarrassment

• Anxiety

• Anger

• Celebration

1. Relief: For a brief moment, a sense of calm floats across the woman’s mind as she realizes that she will no longer have to deal with the stress of her marriage.

2. Devastation: Shortly after the “Relief” phase, reality hits. The woman faces the fact that her marriage is over — finito, done, adiós — and her whole life is falling apart.

3. Failure: In the days following her divorce declaration, the woman names herself the only 20-something divorcée in the world. She’s blames herself for getting married, wonders if she tried hard enough to make things work and is convinced she’s a failure.

Read the rest of this geat artical here: http://huff.to/1Ls9yNl


Should you need a Divorce Attorney contact the Law Office of Alice Pare at 301-515-1190 or visit our website at www.alicelaw.com




#divorcelawyer #divorceattorney #divorceattorneygermantown #lawofficeofalicepare #alicepare #childsupportgermantown #divorceattorneydamascus #germantown #frederick #damascusmd #marajuanapossession

Need Advice? Get a Free Phone Consultation!

Contact us today